National Association of Collegiate Concessionaires
Home About Contact Join Conference Member List New Products Member Login

  Would you like to login?

  November 18, 2017

Sponsored By:

Upcoming Events

Days Until the
Annual NACC Conference

June 12-14, 2018
NACC Annual Conference
University of Arizona
more info...

Concession Bites

July 2017


Ron Athey Award




2018 NACC Ron Athey Achievement Award

The award has been established to recognize individuals for outstanding service to the Collegiate Concession industry as either a concessionaire or a vendor over a minimum of a five - year period. Recipients have provided a significant level of commitment and service beyond department, university or industry.

Past Recipients:

  • 2017 - Joe Blando - Dynamic Drinkware
  • 2016 - Charles "Chuck" Aldridge - University of Maryland
  • 2015 - Mike Jacob - Churchill Containers
  • 2014 - Bill Kost - Michigan State University
  • 2013 - Judy Grotts - UNLV
  • 2012 - Joe Carney - University of Wisconsin
  • 2011 - Not awarded due to the passing of Ron Athey
  • 2010 - Dave Bullock - University of Maryland
  • 2009 - Theresa Traulsen - NACC Executive Director
  • 2008 - Mona Kloster - University of Kansas
  • 2007 - Terry Murawski - University of Wisconsin
  • 2006 - Hope Kaser - University of Notre Dame
  • 2005 - Guy Procopio - Michigan State University
  • 2004 - Ron Athey
Eligibility: Previous recipients of the Award are not eligible. Nominees must be members in good standing of the NACC for a minimum of 3 consecutive years.

Selection Criteria: Selection will be based on submissions. Nominations should include a current summary of the nominees professional qualifications, a list of all previous awards, recommendations by a minimum or 2 NACC members in good standing, and documentation of outstanding service to collegiate concessions. All recipients will be of high ethical and professional standards with a lasting effect on collegiate concessions that elicit pride from fellow NACC members.

Nominations Process: The nomination period runs until December 31st, 2017. As this award will be awarded at the annual NACC conference, the 2018 recipient will be selected by January 31st, 2018.

©2001-2017, National Association of Collegiate Concessionaires (NACC)
All Rights Reserved.    Website by: Concession Solutions, Inc.
Privacy   Terms of Use   Policies