Ron Athey Award

2018 NACC Ron Athey Achievement Award

The award has been established to recognize individuals for outstanding service to the Collegiate Concession industry as either a concessionaire or a vendor over a minimum of a five - year period. Recipients have provided a significant level of commitment and service beyond department, university or industry.

Eligibility: Previous recipients of the Award are not eligible. Nominees must be members in good standing of the NACC for a minimum of 3 consecutive years.

Selection Criteria: Selection will be based on submissions. Nominations should include a current summary of the nominees professional qualifications, a list of all previous awards, recommendations by a minimum or 2 NACC members in good standing, and documentation of outstanding service to collegiate concessions. All recipients will be of high ethical and professional standards with a lasting effect on collegiate concessions that elicit pride from fellow NACC members.

Nominations Process: The nomination period runs until December 31st, 2017. As this award will be awarded at the annual NACC conference, the 2018 recipient will be selected by January 31st, 2018.

Past Recipients:

  • 2017 - Joe Blando - Dynamic Drinkwear
  • 2016 - Charles "Chuck" Aldridge - University of Maryland
  • 2015 - Mike Jacob - Churchill Containers
  • 2014 - Bill Kost - Michigan State University
  • 2013 - Judy Grotts - UNLV
  • 2012 - Joe Carney - University of Wisconsin
  • 2011 - Not awarded due to the passing of Ron Athey
  • 2010 - Dave Bullock - University of Maryland
  • 2009 - Theresa Traulsen - NACC Executive Director
  • 2008 - Mona Kloster - University of Kansas
  • 2007 - Terry Murawski - University of Wisconsin
  • 2006 - Hope Kaser - University of Notre Dame
  • 2005 - Guy Procopio - Michigan State University
  • 2004 - Ron Athey

Time to Conference

Latest Newsletter

July 2017

Latest Postcard

2017 Conference Postcard

Upcoming Events

Days Until the
Annual NACC Conference

June 11-14, 2018
NACC Annual Conference
University of Arizona
more info...